Sanctuary of Hekate’s Crossroads: Full Moon, Deipnon and Noumenia, December 2013/January 2014

Full Moon December 2013

Image

 

Working on some projects for the Sanctuary which includes a spirit box for her which is under wraps for the moment due to to it still being under construction.  Offered my usual hand crafted things like incense blends, candles and some other items which were given as gifts to me or picked up at the market which I charged on the shrine…like the Greenstone pendant from NZ which was hand woven by a maori women’s collective, some voudouesque powders/dowsing pendulum/old key from a few good friends who edit one of the magazines I write for and my partner offered some local organic apple cider which is called “Pagan Cider”.  Some food offerings included some home made Greek food using my parents recipes for lamb roast, salad, dip, potatoes and some seasonal produce we picked up directly from down one of my favourite farms on the Mornington peninsula coast about an hour away  (strawberries, cherries, honey, wine, cordial and fresh pasta).

 

Deipnon and Noumenia End of December 2013 and Beginning of January 2014

 

Image

 

The Deipnon fell on the last day of the gregorian year (NYE) and the Noumenia fell on the first day of the gregorian year (NYD) so I engaged myself in some deeper workings in the sanctuary all of which I cant show and share here completely for obvious reasons.  What I can share is that I offered more services to Hekate  including more divination and medium work utilising the spirit board, tea leaf reading, various forms of scrying (water, crystal, mirror), Greek alphabet oracle which I have made, palmistry and dream incubation.  I had offered some of these before but I added some new ones which I had only been using for paid clients as part of my tarot/medium psychic business.  I also have taken on some newbies wanting to learn the basics about goddess work and have been helping out a longtime friend who has just found the goddess and the wonder of magick.

I worked a lot outside on my chthonic shrine due to the weather being so brilliant and having the summer fruit and herbs coming in as a backdrop whilst also being surrounded by the colourful amount of local native birds which are quite stunning to observe.

Whenever I have a few days off like I did during the Deipnon and Noumenia this year I like to go out into nature and my favourite areas are The Dandenong Mountains for their rainforrests and The Mornington Peninsula for the beaches and bush.  This year we had a few days trips which included going down to Main Ridge SunnyRidge Farm:  http://www.sunnyridge.com.au/ and spending some time in Mornington http://mainstreetmornington.com.au/ as well as Ricketts Sanctuary in the Dandenongs: http://parkweb.vic.gov.au/explore/parks/william-ricketts-sanctuary-gardens-of-the-dandenongs.  We didnt get to go on our usual Dalesford day trip this year but we have a few public holidays coming up so I’ll be looking forward to taking the waters then.

 

 

About Setjataset

Setjataset has always maintained a deep love and appreciation for the occult, whilst also being deeply respectful to the Ancient Greek and Ancient Egyptian spiritual/magickal paths which she is devoted to. Priestess Hierophant within the FOI (Lyceum of Heka), Hereditary Greek-Egyptian Folk/Hermetic Witch/Magician, Initiated Wiccan Priestess in the Elphame Tradition and Torchbearer for the Covenant of Hekate (Sanctuary of Hekate’s Crossroads). Qualified as a Reiki, Seichim and Sekhem Master and Tarot Councillor with the ATA, she has also studied various modalities within wholistic/natural/alternative medicine and operates a spiritually based business (Madam Magick) which includes readings, healings, magickal items and workshops in various metaphysical and occult subjects. Setjataset has also contributed to several anthologies as well as being a regular writer and columnist for several magazines nationally and internationally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

