Sekhmet Sekhem Workshop on 9th February 2014

1920612_10152679614964762_1262672424_n

(Sekhmet Shrine (C) image copyright T. Georgitsis 2014)

On Sunday 8th February 2014 I taught a Sekhmet Sekhem workshop in Sacred Mist in Malvern (Victoria, Australia) as Sekhmet’s Priestess and as a Master Sekhem Practitioner.

It was a hot windy day as I set off in the early morning to set up and prep for the vibrational modality I was going to teach with the guidance of Sekhmet.  

The owner Lesley had done an AMAZING job setting up and the workshop space was beautiful and perfect for my needs:

1798191_10152679615774762_1463312725_n

I got there half an hour early and set up a Sekhmet shrine, the odds and ends table which the students would need throughout the day ( which included stationary and their manuals), as well as some morning tea/afternoon tea in the kitchenette behind the partition.

3554_10152679613454762_538509608_n

I had specific Ancient Egyptian themed music playing throughout the day and burned my own Sekhmet incense blend to clear and prepare the space.

Throughout the workshop I also used other complimentary vibrational tools…I placed my Sekhmet statue in a crystal grid with some gem stones sacred to her which were given out to the students at the end of the workshop, I had the students use pomanders to clean their auras before the commencement of the workshop , I also used sacred waters to purify my students and the space as well as natron which was offered, kyphi was burned throughout the day as was a specific candle I had made,  I anointed my students with specific oil blends, I had offered various heka amulets which I had pre- made under purity conditions and then handed out to students as a way to record their personal symbols received during the initiation.

The workshop itself consisted of various prayers, ritual gestures, meditations, initiations and information presented in discussion, notes and interaction with one another.  Overall the energy of the workshop was quite healing and centered.  Everyone in attendance was very respectful and was there to learn and I am truly blessed to have been able to initiate and share the current of Sekhmet Sekhem with everyone!

 

1798612_10152679614534762_1954914803_n

Leave a Reply

