Sacred Mother Blessings Ceremony

(taken from my now defunct LJ)

I love being a Priestess….

Fascilitated B’s Belly Blessing this past weekend which is the first one I’ve ever done.

It was a lovely day and B and her fiance D were very pleased and loved my ritual.

altar
Basic Belly Blessing Altar with items from nature guests brought along which B made into a dreamcatcher.

dreamcatcher
B Making her dreamcatcher.

necklace
Beaded necklace I made for B as part of ritual – I asked all guests to bring a bead in which symbolised B and explain to all assembled what it meant and how they met B

By the end of it the whole party was in tears and it was a very warm and loving circle.

pendant
B made this broach for me as a thank you.  She painted/drew the fairy inside which is one of her original designs and set the enamel herself which was one of her first.

baby bottle
I won this as one of the prizes in the baby shower game before the ritual – its a baby bottle filled with chocolate and condoms lols

 

Leave a Reply

