Meg and Mog

When I was 5 years old I read “Meg and Mog” and decided I wanted to be a witch when I grew up.

I vividly remember sitting in our tiny primary school library and coming to the end of the first book I had read in the series, turning to one of the kids sitting next to me and saying quite confidently  “when I grow up I’m going to be a witch” and in my mind I was determined it was going to happen…. and it did!

I guess it helped that my mother was as one as was her mentor (my great aunt) and the way she taught me was through life examples pretty much like the “Meg and Mog” books – although our magick worked 🙂

 

download

Leave a Reply

