Dionysus

Was out making offerings to Pan in honour of my late father years back and Dionysus came through which totally surprised me.  I had been feeling the “pull” of Dionysus when it came to my dancing and it felt only right to honour him by having rites in his name.

Under a canopy of fig, laurel and ivy I placed a sacred earthly shrine in my back garden and I have honoured him there ever since:

 

Dyonisus
Offerings of Greek Village Bread, Almonds and Rare Port
Dyonisus - keepsake
A keepsake box with an image of Dionysus and his Maenads which I got during my last trip to Greece
and which I keep my dancing finger cymbals in.
Leave a Reply

