Wiccan Circle Cast: Elphame Tradition

As an initiate of the Elphame wiccan tradition I was tasked with copying this from the coven’s BOS where all initiates were instructed to do the same.

I figured I would post this online, to be able to have a record of it publicly available since the lineage seems to have vanished or gone underground.

pentacle-1800976_1920

Elphame Wicca Circle Cast

Items Needed:

  • Candle holder and three candles – red, white and black.
  • Incense, charcoal blocks and incense holder.
  • Earth bowl and cakes.
  • Wine chalice and wine/juice.
  • Salt dish and salt.
  • Water chalice and water.

Cast circle.

Salt and water taken around circle.

Earth and water where thou art cast,

Let no evil powers last.

Work in complete accord with me

And as I do will it – so mote it be.

Incense taken around circle.

Creature of air and fire bright,

Do my bidding this very night.

On you this charge I lay,

No phantoms in thy presence stay.

Head my words to thee,

As I do will it-  so mote it be.

 

Spirit candle is now lit and raised up towards the sky whilst the following is repeated:

Be to me the fire of moon,

Be to me the fire of night,

Be to me the fire of joy,

Turning darkness into light!

 

The spirit candle is now carried to the East whilst raising the candle (and hand gestures by the others gathered) in unison with the following words:

As Above, So Below, As Within, So Without.

 

The spirit candle is now passed to other coven members while the above is repeated for the South, West and North quarters.

The Spirit candle is raised up towards the sky once more and the following is repeated:

By the Virgin waxing cold
By the Mother full and bold
By the Queen Hag silent and old
By the power of the moon, the one in three
I consecrate this circle – BLESSED BE!

All to commence magical working.

All to leave appropriate offering.

Cakes and Ale.

Farewell and thank God/dess.

Close Circle.

Agape.

 

Leave a Reply

